Vegan Challenge – Day 4

Day 4 was essentially Leftover Day. I didn’t have much vegan friendly food left in the house and I was getting sick of eating rice. I still had the whole wheat pita bread and decided to finally try the vegan burger patty I bought.

Below is a photo of my vegan pita burger. I completely forgot how to make a pita, which is why the whole pita is opened and stuffed, so I ate it like a burger. I downed this with a cup of soy milk.

The patty wasn’t that bad; the cheese is another story (I don’t think I’ll ever get used to vegan cheese). Inside the pita burger is as follows:

  • 1 patty of Sol Cuisine Original Burger
  • Mixed vegetables (2 kinds of mushrooms, broccoli, carrots and orange peppers)
  • ketchup
  • Earth Island’s Vegan cheese (mozzarella flavoured)

I really do need to make or find new condiments. I’m tired of adding ketchup to everything for added flavour!

For dinner, I had the leftovers from Day 3: rice and the mixed vegetables stir fry, accompanied by a huge bowl of the potato, tomato and carrot soup.

At the end of the day, I had my baked potato wedges with ketchup for a snack. These were the ones I made back on Day 1. I never got around to eating them till Day 4.

I do need to eat more beans. I bought a can of lentils, just deciding what I should use them for. Any ideas?

- Synthia T.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

